• Image of ARTAIUS - Torn Banners - DIGI CD

Artaius came to light in 2008, aiming to merge metal and folk music. The band has always been wide open to various influences, embracing celtic melodies, modern metal’s groovy riffs and Seventies prog rock’s vintage atmospheres. After a self-produced EP, the band released their first full-lenght album ‘The Fifth Season’ in 2013, followed by an intense live activity, often sharing the stage with renowned Italian folk metal acts such as Draugr, Furor Gallico, Kalevala and Diabula Rasa to name a few, as well as taking part to festivals (Fosh Fest among others) and opening for Arcturus, Ensiferum, Primal Fear, Skyforger,and many other international acts.

Artaius have recently signed a new deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of their second album ‘Torn Banners’, which follows in the footsteps of its predecessor but with a greater sense of melody, heavier riffs and groovy rhythms. The album will be available starting from May 2015.

1. Seven Months
2. Daphne
3. Leviathan
4. Eternal Circle
5. The Hidden Path
6. Pictures of Life
7. Pearls of Suffering
8. Dualità
9. By Gods Stolen
10. By Humans Claimed
11. Torn Banners